Forgotten

Composed 2/15/15,
Description: Wow, is it the first day of Blogging U’s “Writing 201: Poetry” already? Well, I suppose it seems a bit earlier for me; you see, since I am located in the mid-west, I get these assignment a few hours before the “official” day-of. But I am definitely excited to get started!

Today’s assignment combo is water/haiku/simile, which made me happy enough! I am, of course, no stranger to haikus (e.g. a, b, c, d), and, in fact, my most popular poem ever is a haiku!

I was struck with an idea rather quickly. Likely, this was heavily inspired by the Bible study I was working on when I received the assignment email… And, for me anyway, it is still Sunday, so I guess it’s appropriate that my water-themed haiku with a simile is spiritual in nature…

The puddles ripple
In my wake but like God they
Soon forget my steps

3 thoughts on “Forgotten

  1. a wonderful example of forgiveness. I like how you used your simile in a slightly delayed faction, as “like God” seems to refer back to the puddle ripples rather than “my wake”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

